SIAM | Fellows

SIAM Fellows

SIAM Fellows Program. Honor SIAM members who are recognized by their peers as distinguished for their contributions to the discipline. Help make outstanding SIAM members more competitive for awards and honors when they are being compared with colleagues from other disciplines.

SIAM Fellows


Paul H. Rabinowitz | University of Wisconsin-Madison (2009)

For contributions to nonlinear analysis.

Henry H. Rachford, Jr.* | GL Industrial Services USA, Inc. (2009)

For contributions to the numerical solution of partial differential equations and applications.

Kavita Ramanan | Brown University (2020)

For contributions to constrained and reflected processes and stochastic networks.

Michael B. Ray | ExxonMobil Corporate Strategic Research (2009)

For contributions to geophysical computation.

Michael C. Reed | Duke University (2016)

For contributions to analysis and mathematical biology.

Sebastian Reich | Universität Potsdam (2019)

For incisive contributions to the field of computational differential equations, and applications in molecular dynamics and data assimilation.

Yuriko Yamamuro Renardy | Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (2014)

For contributions to the fluid dynamics of interfacial instabilities through the mathematical and numerical analysis of viscous, viscoelastic, and thermal effects.

Rosemary Anne Renaut | Arizona State University (2022)

For contributions to ill-posed inverse problems and regularization, geophysical and medical imaging, and high order numerical methods.

James Renegar | Cornell University (2017)

For fundamental results on continuous optimization and the interface between algorithms, numerical analysis, and algebra.

Juan M. Restrepo | Oregon State University (2018)

For contributions to the mathematical and computational modeling of the ocean and atmosphere.

Werner C. Rheinboldt* | University of Pittsburgh, Emeritus (2009)

For contributions to the solution of nonlinear systems of equations and other problems of numerical analysis.

John Rinzel | New York University (2013)

For contributions to mathematical neuroscience and mathematical physiology, in particular the dissection of complex fast-slow dynamical systems.

Beatrice M. Riviere | Rice University (2021)

For contributions in numerical analysis, scientific computing, and modeling of porous media.

Fred S. Roberts | Rutgers University (2024)

For distinguished research in discrete mathematics, leadership of major research centers, and service to SIAM.

Stephen M. Robinson | University of Wisconsin-Madison (2009)

For contributions to mathematical programming and operations research.

Vladimir Rokhlin | Yale University (2009)

For creation of the Fast Multipole Method and other fast algorithms.

Murray Rosenblatt | University of California, San Diego (2009)

For contributions to mathematical statistics.

Joachim Rosenthal | Universitat Zurich (2024)

For contributions to systems theory, coding theory, and cryptography and for establishing connections between them.

Jonathan E. Rubin | University of Pittsburgh (2021)

For contributions to mathematical neuroscience, mathematical biology, and dynamical systems theory.

Ulrich J. Ruede | Universitat Erlangen (2009)

For contributions to numerical methods for high-performance computing.

Robert D. Russell | Simon Fraser University (2009)

For contributions to the numerical solution of ordinary and partial differential equations.