SIAM | Fellows

SIAM Fellows

SIAM Fellows Program. Honor SIAM members who are recognized by their peers as distinguished for their contributions to the discipline. Help make outstanding SIAM members more competitive for awards and honors when they are being compared with colleagues from other disciplines.

SIAM Fellows


Daniel KráΔΎ | Masaryk University (2024)

For fundamental contributions to graph theory, combinatorics and computer science, and for service to the profession.

Bo Kågström | Umeå University (2016)

For contributions to our understanding of matrix pencils and for leadership within the European high performance computing community.

Thomas Kailath | Stanford University (2009)

For contributions to linear algebra, systems, and control and their applications in engineering.

Chandrika Kamath | Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (2023)

For community leadership and contributions to data mining and its application to real-world problems in science and engineering.

Hans G. Kaper | Argonne National Laboratory, Retired (2009)

For contributions to differential equations and dynamics.

Tasso J. Kaper | Boston University (2009)

For investigations of nonlinear dynamics and pattern formation.

George Karniadakis | Brown University (2010)

For contributions to stochastic modeling, spectral elements, and fluid mechanics.

Richard M. Karp | University of California, Berkeley (2009)

For contributions to the theory of algorithms and the theory of NP-completeness.

William L. Kath | Northwestern University (2010)

For contributions to wave propagation, nonlinear dynamics, optical fibers and waveguides, and computational neuroscience.

James P. Keener | University of Utah (2012)

For pioneering the mathematics of cardiac electrophysiology, elucidating scroll waves, the bidomain equations, and the mechanism of defibrillation.

Joseph B. Keller* | Stanford University (2009)

For contributions in many areas of applied mathematics.

C. T. Kelley | North Carolina State University (2009)

For contributions to nonlinear equations, optimization, and flow in porous media.

Jeremy V. Kepner | MIT Lincoln Laboratory (2021)

For contributions to interactive parallel computing, matrix-based graph algorithms, green supercomputing, and big data.

Ioannis G. Kevrekidis | Princeton University (2010)

For research contributions in chemical engineering, applied mathematics, and the computational sciences.

Panayotis Kevrekidis | University of Massachusetts, Amherst (2017)

For fundamental contributions to the existence, stability, and dynamics of nonlinear waves with applications to atomic, optical, and materials physics.

David E. Keyes | Columbia University and King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (2011)

For contributions to implicit methods for the solution of partial differential equations and dedicated service to the scientific community.

Barbara Lee Keyfitz | Ohio State University (2010)

For advances in hyperbolic conservation laws and the study of shock waves.

Misha Kilmer | Tufts University (2019)

For her fundamental contributions to numerical linear algebra and scientific computing, including ill-posed problems, tensor decompositions, and iterative methods.

Ron Kimmel | Technion - Israel Institute of Technology & Intel Corp (2019)

For contributions to shape reconstruction, image processing, and geometric analysis.

David Kinderlehrer | Carnegie Mellon University (2013)

For contributions to nonlinear partial differential equations, the calculus of variations, and mathematical aspects of materials science.

John Robert King | University of Nottingham (2022)

For contributions to asymptotic methods and systems biology.

Denise Kirschner | University of Michigan (2021)

For contributions to modeling pathogen-host interactions and host immune response in infectious diseases and training in mathematical biology/immunology.

Peter Eris Kloeden | Johann Wolfgang Goethe University (2009)

For contributions to stochastic and non-autonomous dynamical systems.

Edgar Knobloch | University of California, Berkeley (2013)

For contributions to pattern formation and nonlinear dynamics, bifurcation theory and fluid dynamics.

Donald E. Knuth | Stanford University (2009)

For contributions to the analysis of algorithms, exceptionally influential books, and the creation of TeX.

Andrew Knyazev | Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL) and Professor Emeritus at University of Colorado Denver (2016)

For contributions to computational mathematics and development of numerical methods for eigenvalue problems.

Robert V. Kohn | Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University (2009)

For contributions to nonlinear partial differential equations, calculus of variations, phase transformations, and composite materials.

Masakazu Kojima | Tokyo Institute of Technology and JST CREST (2014)

For contributions to semidefinite optimization and complementarity problems.

Tamara G. Kolda | Sandia National Laboratories (2015)

For contributions to numerical algorithms and software in multi-linear algebra, optimization, and graph analysis.

Nancy J. Kopell | Boston University (2009)

For contributions to dynamical systems theory and mathematical neuroscience.

Petros Koumoutsakos | ETH Zurich (2015)

For pioneering work in numerical methods and high-performance computing, multiscale modeling and computational fluid dynamics, and computational biology.

Arthur J. Krener | Naval Postgraduate School (2009)

For contributions to control and estimation of nonlinear dynamical systems and stochastic processes.

Daniel Kressner | EPFL (2022)

For contributions in numerical linear and multilinear algebra and scientific computing.

Gregory A. Kriegsmann* | New Jersey Institute of Technology (2009)

For contributions to the analysis of problems of electromagnetics and heating.

Miroslav Krstic | University of California, San Diego (2015)

For seminal contributions to control of nonlinear and distributed parameter systems.

Peter Kuchment | Texas A&M University (2018)

For landmark contributions to mathematical physics and inverse problems.

Harold W. Kuhn* | Princeton University (2009)

For seminal contributions to game theory and to linear and nonlinear programming, and for leadership of SIAM in its early years.

Vipin Kumar | University of Minnesota (2017)

For contributions to data mining and high performance computing.

Karl Kunisch | Karl Franzens Universität Graz (2017)

For contributions to inverse problems, approximation to infinite dimensional control systems, and computational methods.

Angela Kunoth | University of Cologne (2023)

For fundamental contributions to multi-level and wavelet methods for the numerical solution of partial differential equations and optimal control with partial differential equation constraints.

Harold J. Kushner | Brown University (2009)

For contributions to stochastic control theory.

Rachel Kuske | University of British Columbia (2015)

For contributions to the theory of stochastic and nonlinear dynamics and its application, and for promoting equity and diversity in mathematics.

Gitta Kutyniok | Technische Universität Berlin (2019)

For contributions to applied harmonic analysis, compressed sensing, and imaging sciences.

Jose Nathan Kutz | University of Washington (2022)

For contributions to applied dynamical systems, machine learning, and nonlinear optics.