SIAM | Fellows

SIAM Fellows

SIAM Fellows Program. Honor SIAM members who are recognized by their peers as distinguished for their contributions to the discipline. Help make outstanding SIAM members more competitive for awards and honors when they are being compared with colleagues from other disciplines.

SIAM Fellows


Fariba Fahroo | Air Force Research Laboratory (2019)

For outstanding scientific leadership while managing AFOSR and DARPA programs in dynamics and control and computational mathematics and fundamental research accomplishments in computational optimal control.

Robert D. Falgout | Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (2021)

For contributions to the theory, practice, and large-scale applications of multilevel solvers and for widely used parallel software.

Richard S. Falk | Rutgers University (2012)

For contributions to the understanding of the stability and convergence properties of the finite element method, and for service to the numerical analysis community.

Martín Farach-Colton | Rutgers University (2021)

For contributions to the design and analysis of algorithms and their use in storage systems and computational biology.

Charbel Farhat | Stanford University (2011)

For contributions to parallel computing and modeling and simulation of fluid-structure interaction problems.

Lisa J. Fauci | Tulane University (2012)

For contributions to computational biofluid dynamics and applications.

David R. Ferguson | Applied Mathematical Analysis and The Boeing Company, Retired (2012)

For pioneering efforts in the development and deployment of polynomial splines and constrained data fitting in the aerospace industry.

Michael C. Ferris | University of Wisconsin--Madison (2013)

For contributions to mathematical programming algorithms, computation, and theory, particularly in the area of complementarity.

David A. Field | General Motors Corporation (2018)

For pioneering work founding and organizing the SIAM Great Lakes Section, the premier SIAM section integrating industry and academia.

Wendell H. Fleming | Brown University (2009)

For contributions to optimal control.

Roger Fletcher* | University of Dundee (2009)

For contributions to numerical continuous optimization.

Christodoulos A. Floudas* | Princeton University (2013)

For contributions to global optimization and its application to a wide range of problems spanning systems engineering and computational biology.

Aaron L. Fogelson | University of Utah (2024)

For pioneering work on mathematical modeling and numerical methods for platelet aggregation and blood clotting.

Irene Fonseca | Carnegie Mellon University (2009)

For contributions to nonlinear partial differential equations and the calculus of variations.

M. Gregory Forest | University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (2012)

For contributions to integrable and nearly integrable partial differential equations, material science, and to polymeric, liquid crystalline, and biological and biomedical fluid mechanics.

Bengt Fornberg | University of Colorado Boulder (2014)

For advances in spectral methods, radial basis functions, and other methods for computational fluid dynamics and partial differential equations.

Jean-Pierre Fouque | University of California Santa Barbara (2011)

For contributions to asymptotic analysis for random media and financial mathematics.

Hélène Frankowska | CNRS and Sorbonne Université (2024)

For fundamental and pioneering contributions to optimal control theory and differential inclusions, both deterministic, stochastic, and in Wasserstein spaces.

Shmuel Friedland | University of Illinois at Chicago (2021)

For deep and varied contributions to mathematics, especially linear algebra, matrix theory, and matrix computations.

Susan Friedlander | University of Southern California (2012)

For contributions to applied mathematics through research, editorial work, and conference organizing, and for serving as a role model for young people, especially young women.

Michael P. Friedlander | University of British Columbia (2024)

For theoretical and applied contributions to convex and nonconvex optimization.

Avner Friedman | Ohio State University (2009)

For contributions to partial differential equations and their applications.

Alan M. Frieze | Carnegie Mellon University (2011)

For pioneering work on random graphs and probabilistic analysis of combinatorial algorithms.

Andreas Frommer | Universität Wuppertal (2019)

For contributions in numerical linear algebra and the solution of problems in quantum chromodynamics.

Gary Froyland | University of New South Wales (2021)

For contributions to dynamical systems and discrete optimization and the advancement of transfer operator methods.