SIAM Representatives to National and Joint Committees

SIAM Representatives to National and Joint Committees

These SIAM members have the responsibility of representing the SIAM community on various boards, committees, and initiatives that relate to SIAM’s mission and goals.

American Association for the Advancement of Science AAAS Section A – Mathematics

Malgorzata Peszynska

American Automatic Control Council (AACC) Board Representative

Jacquelien Scherpen (Primary) 

Eduardo Casas (Secondary) 

AMS-ASA-AWM-IMS-MAA-NCTM-SIAM Committee on Women in the Mathematical Sciences (JCW)

Visit the JCW Math Website

Heather Harrington 

Sharon R. Lubkin

AMS-ASA-MAA-SIAM Joint Data Committee

Read More about the Committee

Jaydeep Bardhan

Computing Research Association (CRA)

Alan Edelman

Conference Board of the Mathematical Sciences (CBMS)

Sven Leyffer

IEEE Conference on Decision and Control

Jacquelien Scherpen

International Council for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ICIAM)

Sven Leyffer

Jim Nagy

Joint Policy Board for Mathematics (JPBM)

Suzanne Weekes 

Sven Leyffer

Alejandro Aceves

Mathematical Council of the Americas (MCofA)

Read More about the Committee

Anita Layton

Ignacio Muga

Andre Nachbin

Mu Alpha Theta Governing Council

Read More about the Committee

Lekan Babaniyi

U.S. National Committee on Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Maria Emelianenko