SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Fellows Selection Committee

Current Members


Charles Elliott
University of Warwick


Mark Ablowitz
University of Colorado Boulder
Anthony M. Bloch
University of Michigan
Xiao-Chuan Cai
University of Macau
Xiaojun Chen
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Inderjit Dhillon
University of Texas
Laura Grigori
Andrew Knyazev
University of Colorado Denver
Rachel Kuske
Georgia Institute of Technology
Anders Lindquist
Kth - Royal Institute of Technology
Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Robert Lipton
Louisiana State University
Lois McInnes
Argonne National Laboratory
Volker Mehrmann
Technical University of Berlin
Béatrice Rivière
Rice University
C. E. Wayne
Boston University

Additional Details

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See this page for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.