AN20 Special Events | SIAM

Special Events

HAPPENING VIRTUALLY: The Second Joint SIAM/CAIMS Annual Meeting (AN20)

Special Events

Featured Minisymposia

Prizes and Awards

AN20 is happening virtually due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Prize Speakers and Special Events included in the virtual AN20 program are listed under Program and Abstracts.

John von Neumann Prize
L. N. Trefethen, Oxford University, United Kingdom

AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture
Bonnie Berger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, U.S.

George Pólya Prize in Applied Combinatorics

I. E. Block Community Lecture
Erik Demaine, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, U.S.

Richard C. DiPrima Prize

SIAM Activity Group on Imaging Science Best Paper Prize
Presenting Author: Charles A. Bouman Purdue University, U.S.
Gregery T. Buzzard, Purdue University, U.S.
Lawrence F. Drummy, Air Force Research Laboratory, U.S.
Jeffrey P. Simmons, Air Force Research Laboratory, U.S.
Suhas Sreehari, Wells Fargo, San Francisco, U.S.
S. V. Venkatakrishnan, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, U.S.
Brendt Wohlberg, Los Alamos National Laboratory, U.S.

SIAM Activity Group on Imaging Science Early Career Prize
Yaniv Romano, Stanford University, U.S.

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession
Tony F. Chan, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudia Arabia

SIAM Student Paper Prize (2019 and 2020 Recipients)
2019 Winners
Joseph L. Hart, Sandia National Laboratories, U.S.
Michael Lindsey, UC Berkeley, U.S.
Daniel Massatt, University of Chicago, U.S.
2020 Winners
Vasileios Kalantzis, IBM Research, U.S.
Jonas Latz, University of Cambridge, U.K.
Elizabeth Qian, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, U.S.

Theodore von Kármán Prize
Kaushik Bhattacharya , California Institute of Technology, U.S.

W. T. and Idalia Reid Prize
Roland Glowinski, University of Houston, U.S.

SIAM Fellows
Classes of 2019 and 2020 will be recognized at the SIAM Business Meeting, followed by a short reception.

CAIMS Prizes and Awards

2019 CAIMS-SCMAI Research Prize
Pauline van den Driessche, University of Victoria, Canada

2020 Cecil Graham Doctoral Dissertation Award
Nadia Shardt, University of Alberta, Canada

CAIMS/PIMS Early Career Award

2020 CAIMS-Fields Industrial Mathematics Prize
Vakhtang Putkaradze, ATCO and University of Alberta, Canada